The Library of Kratemaqht [SP Campaign]

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
beetlenaut
Developer
Posts: 2239
Joined: December 8th, 2007, 3:21 am
Location: Washington State
Contact:

Re: The Library of Kratemaqht [SP Campaign]

Post by beetlenaut » October 19th, 2018, 4:55 am

cephalo wrote:
October 19th, 2018, 2:12 am
How do I set the ellipse to normal?
Use something like this to change a hero to a leader:

Code: Select all

[modify_unit]
      [filter]
            id=hero
      [/filter]
      ellipse="misc/ellipse"
[/modify_unit]
[modify_unit]
      [filter]
            id=hero
      [/filter]
      canrecruit=yes
[/modify_unit]
Campaigns: Dead Water,
The Founding of Borstep,
Secrets of the Ancients,
and WML Guide

cephalo
Posts: 137
Joined: December 20th, 2009, 4:37 pm

Re: The Library of Kratemaqht [SP Campaign]

Post by cephalo » October 19th, 2018, 10:34 pm

beetlenaut wrote:
October 19th, 2018, 4:55 am
Use something like this to change a hero to a leader:
Thanks beetlenaut! It looks like I had made an {IS_LEADER} macro that set the crown icon above the ellipse. Is that no longer necessary?

Code: Select all


#define IS_LEADER
    # Embed this into a unit declaration to add a leader icon to the unit.
    overlays="misc/leader-crown.png"
#enddef

EDIT: Hmm, it looks like I can't get it to work. I used that technique on both Jevyan and Ariphron, since Ariphron used to be the leader I thought I would reset him too. If I remember correctly if I use the save that includes the intro graphics, it should reload the scenario right? Maybe I am still using the old broken one? How do I get a console up to see the error messages that everyone is seeing?

white_haired_uncle
Posts: 96
Joined: August 26th, 2018, 11:46 pm

Re: The Library of Kratemaqht [SP Campaign]

Post by white_haired_uncle » October 20th, 2018, 12:13 am

On Linux, just run it from the command line (probably /usr/local/bin/wesnoth or just wesnoth).

On Windows, try something like C:\Users\YOU\Documents\My Games\Wesnoth 1.14\logs\

User avatar
beetlenaut
Developer
Posts: 2239
Joined: December 8th, 2007, 3:21 am
Location: Washington State
Contact:

Re: The Library of Kratemaqht [SP Campaign]

Post by beetlenaut » October 20th, 2018, 4:20 am

cephalo wrote:
October 19th, 2018, 10:34 pm
If I remember correctly if I use the save that includes the intro graphics, it should reload the scenario right?
Yes, but you have to reload the cache too, or you will be looking at the old one. To reload the cache, you can close and restart Wesnoth, or hit F5 while at the main menu.
cephalo wrote:
October 19th, 2018, 10:34 pm
It looks like I had made an {IS_LEADER} macro that set the crown icon above the ellipse. Is that no longer necessary?
That was never necessary as far as I know. Units with canrecruit=yes have always gotten a gold crown automatically.
Campaigns: Dead Water,
The Founding of Borstep,
Secrets of the Ancients,
and WML Guide

cephalo
Posts: 137
Joined: December 20th, 2009, 4:37 pm

Re: The Library of Kratemaqht [SP Campaign]

Post by cephalo » October 20th, 2018, 7:35 pm

My log files don't really contain many errors. Do I need to change the verbosity of the log output? The only errors I see when loading the base scenario save are

Code: Select all

20181020 14:17:22 error config: Multiple [unit_type]s with id=Healer encountered.
Detected an image with bad dimensions: terrain/fire/fire-big-forest-A01.png: 144x144
It will not be masked, please use: 72x72
The id=Healer has nothing to do with this scenario, and the fire-big-forest seems to be working in spite of the complaint. I don't see the errors regarding the ellipses as reported above.

Is it possible that this error is occurring in previous scenarios and exists when I [unstore] them?

white_haired_uncle
Posts: 96
Joined: August 26th, 2018, 11:46 pm

Re: The Library of Kratemaqht [SP Campaign]

Post by white_haired_uncle » October 21st, 2018, 2:15 am

I've since moved to 1.14.5 (from 1.14.4) on another machine and now when I load the save I attached previously from A Deadly Confluence I don't see the image not found background, but I do still get errors in the logs. I've uploaded one. You can see where I started the scenario and got a couple errors, then later selected the unit and got some more.
Attachments
wesnoth-20181020-214753-6652.log
(51.51 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

Post Reply