A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Elmor
Posts: 152
Joined: May 5th, 2010, 8:19 am

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Elmor »

yes, macro works

no need to test, I`ve tested many times. You can see [resistance] in each unit. That`s because [movetype] does`t works. But [race] still looks ok.

I mean I need to modify it`s hp right after advancement(changing unit type)

For now it`s only me

User avatar
Boldek
Posts: 576
Joined: April 14th, 2011, 6:37 pm

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Boldek »

sorry. I haven't been able to look in to this for a while. am back.
Guys I never thought I'd come back to this forum after 8 years this is wild

Elmor
Posts: 152
Joined: May 5th, 2010, 8:19 am

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Elmor »

it`s ok now with movetypes, I just didn`t changed movetype in [unit_type], heh

Elmor
Posts: 152
Joined: May 5th, 2010, 8:19 am

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Elmor »

If there are somebody who can help me, I have problem with 3rd scenario

there hero facing with giant spider on the way to Tath city
there are fog on map, and he has objective to discover map, and after he seen spider objective changing to kill that spider or run away
if he chooses to kill spider and did that there must be choise to go to city or explore cave where spider came from
so there must 2 scenario branch

BUT

1. i cant get message with new objective
2. when im adding "goto" event game ends scenario with victory after ANY move
3. i still cant make this branch. i got message with 2 options but still loads only 1 scenario
Attachments
cont1.map
(1.93 KiB) Downloaded 66 times
cont1.cfg
(4.55 KiB) Downloaded 112 times

Ceres
Forum Regular
Posts: 620
Joined: September 18th, 2010, 7:56 pm
Location: Germany

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Ceres »

1. In sighted events the sighted unit is the primary unit. Switch "id=Giant Spider" and "id=Elmor". Atm the event fires if the Spider is sighting Elmor.
2. Nobody knows whats wrong with your moveto event if you don't post it. Your scenario file doesn't include one.
3. Try removing the next_scenario key from [scenario] toplevel (line 7). As those are primary (iirc), it will only load town1 as long as you have that key there.

Elmor
Posts: 152
Joined: May 5th, 2010, 8:19 am

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Elmor »

thx, ill change it now

sorry, moveto here
Spoiler:
removing next_scenario leads to ending campaign at all, i`ve already tried it

Ceres
Forum Regular
Posts: 620
Joined: September 18th, 2010, 7:56 pm
Location: Germany

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Ceres »

For the moveto event, put the x,y in the [filter].
And I just saw that your branch thing isn't working because you have to put a [command] around the [endlevel]. InterfaceActionsWML#.5Bmessage.5D
Elmor wrote:removing next_scenario leads to ending campaign at all, i`ve already tried it
Ok, ok, [acronym=I din't recall correctly.]idrc[/acronym].

Elmor
Posts: 152
Joined: May 5th, 2010, 8:19 am

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Elmor »

if i add [command] it stops working at all, even message
and if i putting x,y inside [filter] it stops working too...

Ceres
Forum Regular
Posts: 620
Joined: September 18th, 2010, 7:56 pm
Location: Germany

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Ceres »

:confused:

Code: Select all

[message]
			speaker=narrator
			message=_ "foo"
			[option]
				message="blah"
				[command]
					[endlevel]
						result=victory
						next_scenario=12_Dragnet_Operation
					[/endlevel]
				[/command]
			[/option]
			[option]
				message="bar"
				[command]
					[endlevel]
						result=victory
						next_scenario=08_The_Plan
					[/endlevel]
				[/command]
			[/option]
		[/message]
This is working fine for me.
About the moveto, are you sure you stepped on 12,1? This should really work.

Elmor
Posts: 152
Joined: May 5th, 2010, 8:19 am

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Elmor »

yes, it,s 12,1, I labeled it
and I used same code last time, and it doesn`t work

User avatar
Boldek
Posts: 576
Joined: April 14th, 2011, 6:37 pm

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Boldek »

Code: Select all

[event]
   name=die
   [filter]
        id=bigspider
   [/filter]
[message]
        speaker=-------
        message= _ "-------------------------------."

        [option]
            message= _ "I'll explore the cave!"
            [command]
                

                [endlevel]
                    result=victory
                    bonus=yes
                    {NEW_GOLD_CARRYOVER 40}
                    next_scenario=The_Cave
                [/endlevel]
            [/command]
        [/option]
        [option]
            message= _ "I'll keep going to Tath!"
            [command]
               
               
                [endlevel]
                    result=victory
                    bonus=yes
                    {NEW_GOLD_CARRYOVER 40}
                    next_scenario=The_City
                [/endlevel]
            [/command]
        [/option]
    [/message]
[/event]
try this out.
Guys I never thought I'd come back to this forum after 8 years this is wild

Elmor
Posts: 152
Joined: May 5th, 2010, 8:19 am

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Elmor »

now scenario branches are working, but moveto still doesn`t

here it is in code
Spoiler:
and attach
Attachments
cont1.cfg
(5.07 KiB) Downloaded 102 times

Elmor
Posts: 152
Joined: May 5th, 2010, 8:19 am

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Elmor »

for now everything works

Scaeb
Posts: 96
Joined: April 14th, 2011, 3:21 pm

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Scaeb »

This campaign sounds very much like The Militia...

Elmor
Posts: 152
Joined: May 5th, 2010, 8:19 am

Re: A Tale of Peasant Campaign

Post by Elmor »

what is militia?

Post Reply