I'm back, after a very long absence.

General feedback and discussion of the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

A Guy

I'm back, after a very long absence.

Post by A Guy »

Hey guys - I was a former scenario developer who's been gone for probably around a decade by now. I am very pleasantly surprised that the community for this game is still active.
I'm currently playing the new undead campaign. Seeing another undead campaign pleases me - I have always wanted to expand on them more, beyond their typical roles as just convenient bad guys. I actually have a potential story in mind of my own...
Speaking of which, what new WML has been introduced since... about 1.10?
I'm just... a guy...
I'm back for now, I might get started on some work again.
Atreides
Location: On the 2nd story of the centre village of Merwuerdigliebe turning the lights on and off

Re: I'm back, after a very long absence.

Post by Atreides »

A guy has risen from the dead! <cheeky grin>

Having updated some wml from that old version, I'd say a lotta helpful stuff that is much easier than what they used to have to do. More coming for 1.16 too by the looks of it (although I'm ignoring 1.15).
Pentarctagon
Project Manager

Post by Pentarctagon »

A list is available at viewtopic.php?f=21&t=47614 for 1.12 -> 1.14, and 1.10 -> 1.12 is linked there. Neither of these are comprehensive, though.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code
A Guy

Post by A Guy »

Much appreciate the information.

Guess I'll play around a bit with the campaign, then see what I want to do from there. Maybe some of the new tools will give me some inspiration.
I'm just... a guy...
The_Gnat

Post by The_Gnat »

Welcome A Guy! :)
A Guy

Post by A Guy »