What are the best player-made Campaigns?

General feedback and discussion of the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Demosthentine

What are the best player-made Campaigns?

Post by Demosthentine »

I am relatively new to Wesnoth, and I have just begun to take peeks at player-made content. What, in your opinion, are the best player-made campaigns?
Xara

Re: What are the best player-made Campaigns?

Post by Xara »

Panther Lord, To Lands Unknown, Secrets of the Ancient, A New Order, World Conquest 2.
It pronounces Sha'ha, not Zara.

Feedback Thread of my Add-ons
Naron

Post by Naron »

Invasion from the Unknown and its sequel, After the Storm, are some of the best UMC campaigns.
Other very good campaigns: Legend of the Invincibles, Birth of a Lich, Bad Moon Rising & Trinity - to name just a few.
MerlinCross

Post by MerlinCross »

This topic could probably go elsewhere but...

I suggest against the following: To Lands Unknown, A New Order, Invasion from the Unknown, Afer the Storm, Legend of the Invicibles, Bad Moon & Trinity. And there is a reason for this.

Those are some of the biggest, best, most interesting designed UMC campaigns. And that's the problem. Since you admitted to being new, getting a handle on the tactics and AI thought process is pretty important before stepping into these campaigns. Otherwise these can just put a beatdown on you, leaving you frustrated and giving up before you really see what's in store. Espically because they either have new armies and/or new systems that are not in the base game, making things a lot more confusing and frustrating at times. And three of those(Legend of the Invincibles, Invasion, Bad Moon) Are pretty long too, taking a good chunk of your time. More so if you want to play the sequels(After the Storm and Trinity) where as Invicibles is just bloody long.