Thank you from a new player

General feedback and discussion of the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

WombatDeath

Thank you from a new player

Post by WombatDeath »

Hi,

I registered for this forum because I just wanted to say thank you to everyone involved in creating this game. I started playing BfW last week, and I'm hooked to an extent that I haven't felt since I ran into Master of Magic back in the stone age. I'd post more fulsome praise but I think I might have a shot at getting my first Silver Mage this evening so, well, you know how it goes.

Anyway, as far as I'm concerned this game is a shining example of what a bunch of talented people can do under the free/open-source model, and I take my figurative hat off to all of you. Thank you!
Captain_Wrathbow

Re: Thank you from a new player

Post by Captain_Wrathbow »

Great to see you enjoying the game too, and welcome to the forums! :D
Bob_The_Mighty

Post by Bob_The_Mighty »

This pleases me because it echoes my excitement at first finding the game. Have fun, WombatDeath.
My current projects:
MP pirate campaign: The Altaz Mariners
RPG sequel: Return to Trent
MP stealth campaign: Den of Thieves
Sangel
Moderator Emeritus

Post by Sangel »

Just found Wesnoth? Then you have years of fun to look forward to. Welcome to the forums!
"Pure logic is the ruin of the spirit." - Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Pandarsenic

Post by Pandarsenic »

Same here, in fact. I random'd my first game and got Drakes versus Loyalists.

God, that was hard.

I think I really fell for this game when I still won that matchup despite the mess of piercing damage they had by flanking the crap out of my opponent and villageharassing him while alternating Saurians/Drakes on the push/hold.
Sangel
Moderator Emeritus

Post by Sangel »

Pandarsenic wrote:Same here, in fact. I random'd my first game and got Drakes versus Loyalists.

God, that was hard.