Wesnoth Lua Pack: Development Thread

Discussion of Lua and LuaWML support, development, and ideas.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Re: Wesnoth Lua Pack: Development Thread

Postby vultraz » August 13th, 2015, 11:25 pm

Without looking at the code, I can say if [scatter_units] is using get_locations, the fix (on 1.13.x only, however) would be to add an { include_borders = no } key to the WML table.
Creator of Shadows of Deception (for 1.12) and co-creator of the Era of Chaos (for 1.12/1.13).
SurvivalXtreme rocks!!!
What happens when you get scared half to death...twice?
User avatar
vultraz
Community Manager
 
Posts: 824
Joined: February 7th, 2011, 12:51 pm
Location: Dodging Daleks

Re: Wesnoth Lua Pack: Development Thread

Postby Celtic_Minstrel » August 14th, 2015, 7:53 am

Sorry, I do not have a test case available. (And I'm running this on 1.12.)
Author of The Black Cross of Aleron campaign and Default++ era.
Maintainer of Steelhive.
User avatar
Celtic_Minstrel
Developer
 
Posts: 769
Joined: August 3rd, 2012, 11:26 pm

Re: Wesnoth Lua Pack: Development Thread

Postby Elvish_Hunter » August 14th, 2015, 9:25 am

Thanks anyway, I'll work on a solution to fix it on 1.12.
User avatar
Elvish_Hunter
Developer
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: September 4th, 2009, 2:39 pm
Location: Lintanir Forest...

Re: Wesnoth Lua Pack: Development Thread

Postby Celtic_Minstrel » August 16th, 2015, 6:53 pm

...come to think of it, it also might've been an off-map location (eg x=0). Still, even if that was it, it's reasonable to get WLP to put up a better error message, right?
Author of The Black Cross of Aleron campaign and Default++ era.
Maintainer of Steelhive.
User avatar
Celtic_Minstrel
Developer
 
Posts: 769
Joined: August 3rd, 2012, 11:26 pm

Previous

Return to Lua Labs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests