Bug: horseman unit not flashed when selected

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
User avatar
wolkenwand
Posts: 48
Joined: December 20th, 2012, 10:31 am

Bug: horseman unit not flashed when selected

Post by wolkenwand »

System: windows 10
wesnoth version: 1.12.6
Bug Description: Horseman unit is not flashed when selected, its only became brighter. I dont know if there are any other units that have this issue, only seen with horseman this far.
How to reproduce: Select horseman with mouse, or wait until they highlighted with "n" button. Compare it with other unit.
User avatar
Lord-Knightmare
Discord Moderator
Posts: 1308
Joined: May 24th, 2010, 5:26 pm
Location: Somewhere in the depths of Irdya, gathering my army to eventually destroy the known world.
Contact:

Re: Bug: horseman unit not flashed when selected

Post by Lord-Knightmare »

This is NOT a bug.
It only happens when you have enabled unit standing animations. Disable that and the horseman flashes when selected.
User avatar
Iris
Site Administrator
Posts: 6746
Joined: November 14th, 2006, 5:54 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Bug: horseman unit not flashed when selected

Post by Iris »

Lord-Knightmare wrote:This is NOT a bug.
It only happens when you have enabled unit standing animations. Disable that and the horseman flashes when selected.
That doesn’t make it not be a bug.
Author of the unofficial UtBS sequels Invasion from the Unknown and After the Storm (now available for Wesnoth 1.14.x and 1.15.4+).
User avatar
wolkenwand
Posts: 48
Joined: December 20th, 2012, 10:31 am

Re: Bug: horseman unit not flashed when selected

Post by wolkenwand »

Ah, so the bug affecting unit with standing animation then. Unit with standing animation like horseman and spearman have this issue, meanwhile unit that doesnt have standing animation like bowman doesnt have this issue. All of this happen if unit standing animation enabled in the option.
User avatar
Iris
Site Administrator
Posts: 6746
Joined: November 14th, 2006, 5:54 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Bug: horseman unit not flashed when selected

Post by Iris »

For the record (in case any devs want to look at it), it also happens in 1.13.10. I reckon it’s an issue with how the game generates the synthetic selected animation when there’s a custom/multi-frame standing animation defined.
Author of the unofficial UtBS sequels Invasion from the Unknown and After the Storm (now available for Wesnoth 1.14.x and 1.15.4+).
Post Reply