Scenario editor: units do not appear upon testing

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
Glxblt76
Posts: 21
Joined: April 28th, 2012, 5:57 pm

Scenario editor: units do not appear upon testing

Post by Glxblt76 »

Hi,

I'm playing on a Windows 8 64 bits OS.
My version is Battle for Wesnoth 1.11.13

I saved a scenario (.cfg file, containing the .map file) with units placed and tried to test it using the multiplayer menu on Battle for Wesnoth interface.

The problem is that when I test my scenario, the units I placed using the editor do not appear. I only see the leaders on the map.
I checked the .cfg file and the units are mentionned in it.

So far, I didn't saw any report of a similar error.

Do anyone have the solution?

Thanks in advance,
Glx.
goblinThing
Posts: 32
Joined: May 5th, 2013, 6:26 pm

Re: Scenario editor: units do not appear upon testing

Post by goblinThing »

I have not really played around with the unit editor much, but may be able to help if I could see a little of your code. Where are the [unit] tags? Could you show one of them? Also, it may be that you have to define a side in the scenario portion of the map editor.

I would suggest asking about this in the WML workshop... it sounds like more of a WML issue to me... but I'm a bit behind the times, so don't put too much stock in my suggestions. ;)
fabi
Inactive Developer
Posts: 1260
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 2:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Scenario editor: units do not appear upon testing

Post by fabi »

The section should be alright, the editor output is meant to be working when loaded in the mp screen.

Can you offer the non-working editor output file(s) as a download, please?
Post Reply