Intermittent planning mode runtime error (screenshots)

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Developers, Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:

Intermittent planning mode runtime error (screenshots)

Postby AcousticBruce » June 18th, 2013, 5:58 am

I found a bug that ONLY happens in planning mode. It is a intermittent problem. I played this game a year or 2 ago with a different computer and had the same issue. So this time I decided to take the time and tell you about the issue. No way to copy and paste (good job MS) so I did screen shots.

I added a zip with about 4 screen shots in it.

E6400 2.66Ghz
4GB Ram
Nvidea 160M Graphics card

All windows updates.
Attachments
Wesnoth Screenshots of Runtime error.zip
(288.79 KiB) Downloaded 56 times
AcousticBruce
 
Posts: 3
Joined: October 18th, 2012, 7:08 pm

Re: Intermittent planning mode runtime error (screenshots)

Postby Anonymissimus » June 18th, 2013, 2:52 pm

You should make an entry at https://gna.org/bugs/?group=wesnoth and link to this thread so that this perhaps very useful bug description isn't lost.
projects (BfW 1.12):
A Simple Campaign: campaign draft for wml startersPlan Your Advancements: mp mod
The Earth's Gut: sp campaignSettlers of Wesnoth: mp scenarioWesnoth Lua Pack: lua tags and utils
updated to 1.8 and handed over: A Gryphon's Tale: sp campaign
Anonymissimus
Developer
 
Posts: 2409
Joined: August 15th, 2008, 8:46 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Intermittent planning mode runtime error (screenshots)

Postby AcousticBruce » June 21st, 2013, 12:50 am

I reposted it on the link you provided. Thanks!
AcousticBruce
 
Posts: 3
Joined: October 18th, 2012, 7:08 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests