Linux Error bug?

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
User avatar
Crow_T
Posts: 850
Joined: February 24th, 2011, 4:20 am

Linux Error bug?

Post by Crow_T » January 7th, 2013, 10:14 pm

When loading a campaign or era that has bugs, you get a pop up saying what the problem is and where- on Windows this goes away with the first click of 'OK," on Linux, both Ubuntu 10.04 and 12.04, you have to click the OK many times to get it to proceed. Anyone else experience this? I've seen it on 2 machines running a different OS.

User avatar
doofus-01
Art Contributor
Posts: 3658
Joined: January 6th, 2008, 9:27 pm
Location: USA, the civilized part.

Re: Linux Error bug?

Post by doofus-01 » January 8th, 2013, 2:54 am

Yes, I have seen this too. On Linux, I don't know about other OS. It has been going on for quite a while, I don't remember when it showed up. At first, I thought it was something I did, then I just got used to it.
BfW 1.12 supported, but active development only for BfW 1.13/1.14: Bad Moon Rising | Trinity | Archaic Era |
| Abandoned: Tales of the Setting Sun
GitHub link for these projects

User avatar
Dugi
Posts: 4782
Joined: July 22nd, 2010, 10:29 am
Location: Carpathian Mountains
Contact:

Re: Linux Error bug?

Post by Dugi » January 8th, 2013, 7:30 am

It's happening to me on Linux as well. I never even noticed that it does not happen on Windows. That's why I usually hit Alt+F4 to close Wesnoth and hit its launcher to start it again immediately, and that is almost as fast as hitting 'OK' and then F5.
A workaround should be running it on Wine when using Linux, Wesnoth runs on Wine as fast as on Windows (but it seems to run slower on Windows than on Linux, but it's just my experience or impression).
Author of Legend of the Invincibles.
I am human, stronger than any god. -Joe Tiberi

User avatar
Crow_T
Posts: 850
Joined: February 24th, 2011, 4:20 am

Re: Linux Error bug?

Post by Crow_T » January 8th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Thanks for confirming- I'm having issues logging onto GNA, any chance of someone sending a bug report?

User avatar
Dugi
Posts: 4782
Joined: July 22nd, 2010, 10:29 am
Location: Carpathian Mountains
Contact:

Re: Linux Error bug?

Post by Dugi » January 9th, 2013, 8:44 am

You don't need to log in to GNA to report a bug.
Author of Legend of the Invincibles.
I am human, stronger than any god. -Joe Tiberi

User avatar
Crow_T
Posts: 850
Joined: February 24th, 2011, 4:20 am

Re: Linux Error bug?

Post by Crow_T » January 10th, 2013, 2:42 am

Thanks Dugi, submitted.

Post Reply