MP bug for 1.11

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
User avatar
Temuchin Khan
Posts: 1715
Joined: September 3rd, 2004, 6:35 pm
Location: Player 6 on the original Agaia map

MP bug for 1.11

Post by Temuchin Khan » August 29th, 2012, 2:45 pm

A friend and I have encountered a bug in 1.11. If we try to play on a randomly generated map in multiplayer, it fails to load and we get the following error message, as near as I can remember:

"The map could not be loaded: Map has header but no usage"

Then, we get returned to the title screen. We tried it with both regular randomly generated maps and desert maps, and we also tried a standard map and did not get the error.

fabi
Developer
Posts: 1223
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 2:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: MP bug for 1.11

Post by fabi » August 29th, 2012, 5:18 pm

This bug is already tracked here:
https://gna.org/bugs/?20105

I am working on it.

User avatar
Temuchin Khan
Posts: 1715
Joined: September 3rd, 2004, 6:35 pm
Location: Player 6 on the original Agaia map

Re: MP bug for 1.11

Post by Temuchin Khan » August 30th, 2012, 12:18 am

Great! Thanks for the swift reply!

Post Reply