Invisibile enemy units on replay with full map view [1.10]

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
Madlok
Posts: 80
Joined: April 24th, 2008, 1:26 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Invisibile enemy units on replay with full map view [1.10]

Post by Madlok »

All enemy units. All replays. Default Age and RBY tested. No errors in terminal.
Quick bats are quick.
User avatar
Pentarctagon
Project Manager
Posts: 4619
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: Invisibile enemy units on replay with full map view [1.1

Post by Pentarctagon »

Operating system and a replay showing this happen?
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code
Madlok
Posts: 80
Joined: April 24th, 2008, 1:26 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Invisibile enemy units on replay with full map view [1.1

Post by Madlok »

LinuxMint12, kernel 3.0.0-12-generic
All replays I made myself or replays I have downloaded form ladder site. This one for example http://wesnoth.gamingladder.info/downlo ... %3A00%3A59

I checked the replay further and I noticed something new. Enemy units are visible when they are visible for player's units. Like with FOW, but in full map view is no fog.

Edit: I did total uninstall all Wesnoth (with "purge" and manually deleting all wesnoth files) and install the fresh new 1.10. Nothing changed.
Units are visible on the minimap and I can even click on it and check parameters on the right panel. This is something with fog effect.
Quick bats are quick.
Madlok
Posts: 80
Joined: April 24th, 2008, 1:26 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Invisibile enemy units on replay with full map view [1.1

Post by Madlok »

Windows XP (but same computer machine) bug still exists! I can't watch replays from multiplayer games.

Image
Quick bats are quick.
User avatar
alexanderthegre
Posts: 193
Joined: December 8th, 2011, 3:23 am
Location: nowhere

Re: Invisibile enemy units on replay with full map view [1.1

Post by alexanderthegre »

Well, that's odd. :hmm: Your screenshot doesn't contain any units, whilst your minimap says that the whole keep is full.
This (the bug(s?)) is very odd.
I experienced this sometimes on late 1.9.X versions when my computer still dual-booted windows 7/ubuntu 11.10. Generally it stopped misbehaving after I rebooted the game/my machine a couple of times.
Max
Posts: 1449
Joined: April 13th, 2008, 12:41 am

Re: Invisibile enemy units on replay with full map view [1.1

Post by Max »

Madlok wrote:LinuxMint12, kernel 3.0.0-12-generic
All replays I made myself or replays I have downloaded form ladder site. This one for example http://wesnoth.gamingladder.info/downlo ... %3A00%3A59
looks fine for me.
Madlok wrote:Edit: I did total uninstall all Wesnoth (with "purge" and manually deleting all wesnoth files) and install the fresh new 1.10. Nothing changed.
did "all wesnoth files" include your preferences? if so - no idea what is causing this, sorry...
Madlok
Posts: 80
Joined: April 24th, 2008, 1:26 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Invisibile enemy units on replay with full map view [1.1

Post by Madlok »

1.10.2 is finally OK. I can watch replays again :)
Quick bats are quick.
Post Reply