Legend of Wesmere replays corrupted (1.9.10)

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
User avatar
HenryPlainview
Posts: 18
Joined: September 23rd, 2011, 9:57 pm

Legend of Wesmere replays corrupted (1.9.10)

Post by HenryPlainview »

This does not happen with any other campaigns, as far as I can tell, but every replay from LoW I can generate gets the same error "recruitment index is illegal: 0 while this side only has 0 units available for recruitment" and the recruits do not appear. And trying to load them in a lower version makes it crash entirely. I haven't downloaded 1.9.11 so sorry if this was fixed but not put in the changelog, and I'm running Vista if it matters.
Attachments
LoW-The_Uprooting_replay.gz
(16.96 KiB) Downloaded 50 times
LoW-Hostile_Mountains_replay.gz
(29.27 KiB) Downloaded 55 times

User avatar
taptap
Posts: 980
Joined: October 6th, 2011, 5:42 pm

Re: Legend of Wesmere replays corrupted (1.9.10)

Post by taptap »

Encountered the same thing, when looking for a replay you requested. (Mine is from 1.9.9)
I am a Saurian Skirmisher: I'm a real pest, especially at night.

AI
Developer
Posts: 2394
Joined: January 31st, 2008, 8:38 pm

Re: Legend of Wesmere replays corrupted (1.9.10)

Post by AI »

Probably has to do with leader-specific recruit lists.

fabi
Developer
Posts: 1223
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 2:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Legend of Wesmere replays corrupted (1.9.10)

Post by fabi »

I have fixed some leader recruitment and replay related bugs, will see if this is still an issue.

Thank you for the report.

Post Reply