Text display problem

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
Mahk
Posts: 2
Joined: July 25th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Text display problem

Post by Mahk »

Hi guys,

I tried installing the game but whenever i start it, here is what i see on the starting screen and all other screen with text.
I tried changing the resolution, changing langage, restarting my PC, even uninstalling and trying different version of the game but everytime i have this graphics problem.
Does anyone have any clue how to fix it so i can enjoy the game?

Im on windows 7. AMD 955 x4 Black Edition 3,2Ghz
Sapphire Radeon 5870
8G RAM

Thanks in advance for any help.
Attachments
graph.jpg

User avatar
Gambit
Loose Screw
Posts: 3266
Joined: August 13th, 2008, 3:00 pm
Location: Dynamica
Contact:

Re: Text display problem

Post by Gambit »

Are you sure you restarted after installing?
Like I mean, you didn't install, get the bug, uninstall, then restart, and then reinstall and still get it?

There's an issue where Windows won't let our font properly install until you restart the machine. So you have to install the game and then restart.

Mahk
Posts: 2
Joined: July 25th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Re: Text display problem

Post by Mahk »

Ok i finally solved this problem.

Here's what i did for those who have or will have this exact problem:

1- Uninstall the game
2- Run ccleaner and use the registry cleaner. Continually scanning and fixing until there is no more errors found.
3- Restart PC
4- Reinstall Game
5- Enjoy ! :D

User avatar
Captain_Wrathbow
Posts: 1664
Joined: June 30th, 2009, 2:03 pm
Location: Guardia

Re: Text display problem

Post by Captain_Wrathbow »

Are you sure it doesn't work to just restart immediately after installing? That may be all that's necessary... in any case, if you got it to work, that's good. Have fun!

Post Reply