Question on savegames

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
Piter
Posts: 20
Joined: August 20th, 2004, 9:23 am
Location: Poland

Question on savegames

Post by Piter » January 15th, 2007, 2:58 pm

Hi,
I noticed that from some time in the savegame files is stored all the units data. So, I wonder what happens, when I use save file from older version (for example 1.1.13 in 1.2).
There are new units animations and pictures, and I'd like to know, if I can see them using units from this old saves in campaign or I have to start campaign from the beginning.

Thanks in advance,
Piter

PS
Sorry for my English :oops:

Yogibear
Retired Developer
Posts: 1086
Joined: September 16th, 2005, 5:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Post by Yogibear » January 15th, 2007, 6:53 pm

Hmm, i don't recall exactly when we started to include units data within savegames. I am not sure if pre 1.2 savegames work at all and if so from which release on but at least you have a chance.

Just give it a try. And if it doesn't work, you can always blame us :P .
Smart persons learn out of their mistakes, wise persons learn out of others mistakes!

Piter
Posts: 20
Joined: August 20th, 2004, 9:23 am
Location: Poland

Post by Piter » January 16th, 2007, 8:10 am

Well, savegames from 1.1.13 are working, for me, in 1.2 (HTTT campaign), I just don't know if I see all the new shining stuff :?

Imp
Posts: 317
Joined: January 8th, 2007, 10:56 am

Post by Imp » January 17th, 2007, 2:04 am

Seeing how all the shining new stuff is controlled by the scenario files, which have nothing to do with the savefiles, I think there is a good chance you will see it. :-)

Post Reply