Syntax for changing the display resolution

Having trouble with the game? Report issues and get help here. Read this first!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before reporting issues in this section, you must read the following topic:
Post Reply
mr_moose
Posts: 25
Joined: July 25th, 2004, 7:47 am
Location: New Zealand

Syntax for changing the display resolution

Post by mr_moose »

Hi all -

I've got the same problme as another user had (that the game is displaying as 1024x768, rather than my actual screen size which is 800x600).

I want to edit the preferences file manually, so I just need the correct syntax to put in there.
( I tried displaysize="800x600" but that didn't work .... )

Very many thanks in advance -
mr_moose

server
Posts: 39
Joined: July 26th, 2006, 11:07 am
Location: you know where it is!

Post by server »

Use:

Code: Select all

xresolution="800"
yresolution="600"
in your preferences file. You might also want to change xwindowsize and ywindowsize appropriately.

mr_moose
Posts: 25
Joined: July 25th, 2004, 7:47 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by mr_moose »

server wrote:Use:

Code: Select all

xresolution="800"
yresolution="600"
in your preferences file. You might also want to change xwindowsize and ywindowsize appropriately.
Great! Thanks very much, server!
I'll save this thread in a file for future reference. :-) Bye for now -

- mr_moose

Post Reply