Some of my (back)story ideas

For writers working on documentation, story prose, announcements, and all kinds of Wesnoth text.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

ForestDragon

Some of my (back)story ideas

Post by ForestDragon »

hello everyone! i had quite a few story/backstory ideas in mind, so i decided to share some with you:

Note: i am not an expert at making elegant sounding texts, so consider this as sketches, and feel free to add any of your suggestions on the matter

my idea on how dragons appeared/how they breath fire, i had an idea about something like this:
Dragons originally were somewhat like dinosaurs, basically unintelligent (for humanoid standards) animals. Anatomically they were mostly the same. My idea is that at the early times the dragons like we see now were just these things that were possessed by strong fire spirits in order to survive. This symbiosis is what gave dragons their fire powers. At first, the fire spirits and their host were somewhat separated, meaning that the fire spirits could disconnect at any given time, but then they slowly became bound to eachother. Same applies to drakes.

also curious fact (idea of mine, so not canon): when raised as ghosts, drakes are basically like Fire Guardians

WIP, will post more, sorry, i have to go
My active add-ons: The Great Steppe Era,XP Bank,Alliances Mod,Pestilence,GSE+EoMa,Ogre Crusaders,Battle Royale,EoMaifier,Steppeifier,Hardcoreifier
My inactive add-ons (1.12): Tale of Alan, The Golden Age
Co-creator of Era of Magic
The_Gnat

Re: Some of my (back)story ideas

Post by The_Gnat »

Sounds cool! :D I think you have the start of a campaign ;) I like the connection between drakes and fire spirits. The only problem is that a few of the drakes don't have fire breath. Wouldn't they be ousted from the clan because they are 'inferior' and don't have a fire spirit bound to them?

I look forward to hearing more! :D
ForestDragon

Post by ForestDragon »