The Hammer of Thursagan comic

For writers working on documentation, story prose, announcements, and all kinds of Wesnoth text.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

3ntin

The Hammer of Thursagan comic

Post by 3ntin »

Hi to all!

First of all, I'm not sure I'm in the correct section, so I courteously ask the moderators to correct my possible error.

Second, excuse me for my bad english. =)

I'm a young aspiring comic artist, and a old Wesnoth player. I really love this game!
I'm writing here because I'm thinking about making a comic using the story of a campaign of this great game, the Hammer of Thursagan. My purpose is only to practise with comic drawing techniques, comic scripting and so on, and I want to underline that I don't want to make money at all with this story. It's only practise...

I've obtained the full story through playing the campaign and reading the config files in the /campaigns directory. I'm working on the characters and on the script right now.

Now, I want to ask the campaign's creators: can I go on with my work? Do you have special requests/wishes about the story?

I'll point out that I'd like to publish this story in my website (still under construction) and some pages in my DeviantArt gallery at http://3ntin.deviantart.com, along with other stuff (such as the characters sheets, the settings concepts...).

Thanks in advance!
Regards,

3ntin
Telchin

Re: The Hammer of Thursagan comic

Post by Telchin »