Non-Wesnoth Fantasy Story - Update 3 is up

For writers working on documentation, story prose, announcements, and all kinds of Wesnoth text.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Flameslash

Non-Wesnoth Fantasy Story - Update 3 is up

Post by Flameslash »

So, I suppose I should explain a bit about this story before I post it. I first posted this story almost three years ago under another account (AtemTheLIghtning) almost three years ago, but it's evolved a lot since then. I've also grown and matured a lot since then, and I hope my writing skills have done so too. This story is set in a world I've been making card games with my friends about since sometime in 2009, and I have recently started really fleshing out that setting. (I've got a bit posted on the GitP forums here.) I've tried to make some major changes to the black and white morality of the previous version of this story, and tell the tale of a group of unlikely heroes who I really want to flesh out and give personalities. This group of heroes will need to rescue a fabled guard captain from a goblin prison so he can rally the guard and hold off the goblins. Without any further ado, I give you:

Tales of Galamar - The Defence of Scarlia Crag

The sun was halfway through it's daily journey through the sky, and a young man named Artem was being trained to use a sword in a forest clearing far below the giant ball of fiery gas. His white shirt contrasted vastly with his messy black hair and thin, pale face. His blue eyes gleamed in a similar way to his training sword as he examined the way the sunlight reflected off of the blade. His trainer, a fifty year old veteran and leader of the town guard, stood ten meters from the young man, his captain's helmet placed proudly upon his head. His steel armour was battered slightly, and the dark iron cross on his right shoulder signified him as a high ranking warrior.

"Are you ready to begin your training, Artem?" asked the Captain.