[EI] Captured - How is it possible?

Share and discuss strategies for playing the game, and get help and tips from other players.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
BlueThing00
Posts: 8
Joined: May 19th, 2018, 1:56 am

[EI] Captured - How is it possible?

Post by BlueThing00 » May 24th, 2018, 4:19 pm

I played all of the way through Heir to the Throne and enjoyed it and got through it with no major problems. I’ve been doing the same with Eastern Invasion until I got to Captured.

The problem I am having is that when I open the cell doors, my freed units are not able to move immediately. That puts Dacyn standing exposed with 5 spaces next to him and 9 units which on average do half of his hit points (Trolls and Orcish Warriors) act when I hit next turn. From trying several times, I’ve never gotten past the 4th enemy unit acting before losing.

From reading the walkthrough on the wiki about the mission, it sounds like it used to work so that you could act immediately with your units, which would let me protect key people. Was this an intentional change? If so, how is it possible to ever complete this mission?

User avatar
zookeeper
WML Wizard
Posts: 9739
Joined: September 11th, 2004, 10:40 pm
Location: Finland

Re: [EI] Captured - How is it possible?

Post by zookeeper » May 25th, 2018, 9:34 am

The freed units are able to move immediately. If that's not the case for you, what version of Wesnoth are you using?

BlueThing00
Posts: 8
Joined: May 19th, 2018, 1:56 am

Re: [EI] Captured - How is it possible?

Post by BlueThing00 » May 25th, 2018, 5:07 pm

zookeeper wrote:
May 25th, 2018, 9:34 am
The freed units are able to move immediately. If that's not the case for you, what version of Wesnoth are you using?
I’m on the latest iPad version, 1.14.1.

I definitely cannot move any newly freed units.

User avatar
zookeeper
WML Wizard
Posts: 9739
Joined: September 11th, 2004, 10:40 pm
Location: Finland

Re: [EI] Captured - How is it possible?

Post by zookeeper » May 25th, 2018, 7:51 pm

Right, okay. Perhaps it's a bug specific to the iOS version then, we'll see what the iOS version maintainer says...

User avatar
singalen
iOS Port Maintainer
Posts: 219
Joined: January 3rd, 2007, 10:18 am
Location: bay

Re: [EI] Captured - How is it possible?

Post by singalen » May 25th, 2018, 8:22 pm

Thanks for reporting.

There was a similar bug in the published version, which was fixed in the following one.

Expect it to be fixed in the nearest update.

BlueThing00
Posts: 8
Joined: May 19th, 2018, 1:56 am

Re: [EI] Captured - How is it possible?

Post by BlueThing00 » May 28th, 2018, 11:01 pm

Is this fixed in 1.14.2 on the iPad?

BlueThing00
Posts: 8
Joined: May 19th, 2018, 1:56 am

Re: [EI] Captured - How is it possible?

Post by BlueThing00 » June 3rd, 2018, 3:42 pm

BlueThing00 wrote:
May 28th, 2018, 11:01 pm
Is this fixed in 1.14.2 on the iPad?
I can answer my own question. It is not.

Post Reply