Stuck On The Princess Of Wesnoth

Share and discuss strategies for playing the game, and get help and tips from other players.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

usr-sbin

Stuck On The Princess Of Wesnoth

Post by usr-sbin »

I am currently stuck on the princess of wesnoth, this is my first campaign as I am new to the game, it is on the easiest difficulty level but I still cannot beat it. I think one of the problems is that I started the campaign when I still did not grasp the concept of using bows against melee only units and I also did not understand leveling fully so I do not have many level 3 units. Here is a list of my units;

Level 3 Grand Knight
Level 2 Rogue x2
Level 2 Knight x2
Level 2 Elvish Marksman
Level 2 Elvish Rider
Level 2 Elvish Hero
Level 2 Elvish Ranger
Level 2 Lancer
Level 2 White Mage

And Level 1;

Elvish Fighters
Horsemen
Mages
Mermen

Thanks Adam
Continuing Siege of Soradoc
thespaceinvader
Retired Art Director

Re: Stuck On The Princess Of Wesnoth

Post by thespaceinvader »

You have a few options: the risky one is to recall all your fastest units (horseman line, elvish scout line), and fill up the rest of the castle with horsemen. Charge them north, and try to assassinate Li'Sar before she can recruit too much.

The other option is a more dwarn-out battle in which you grab the village by the bridge, array your troops along the river bank, and kill the enemy in the river, healing up behind the lines.

Either way, you probably won't avoid losses.
http://thespaceinvader.co.uk | http://thespaceinvader.deviantart.com
Back to work. Current projects: Catching up on commits. Picking Meridia back up. Sprite animations, many and varied.
usr-sbin

Post by usr-sbin »