Folk from the deep Forest - Art thread

Make art for user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
Xaius

Folk from the deep Forest - Art thread

Post by Xaius »

So I recently started working on making my own mp faction for Wesnoth which has always been something I have been seriously interested in doing. Now that I have gotten the stats of all the units fleshed out (please check it out!) I have started working on the art for the units. I am not particularly good at pixel art, but I am a decent artist overall. If anyone would be willing to help me out I would be extremely excited, even if it is just a small part! Either way, I will try to finish it on my own if no one is interested in helping. For those of you that are, head over to the multiplayer faction development thread for this faction and scroll to the bottom to find unit descriptions. Also, I am attaching the progress on the unit art I have so far so that you can see the direction I am going in, or if you are just curious what they are looking like. Besides that, feel free to say hi and let me know that you are interested in my project, it means a lot.
(I haven't started working on leafkin watcher yet but they will look quite similiar to the leafkin savage.
ghype

Re: Folk from the deep Forest - Art thread

Post by ghype »

looking forward to see your progress. looks promising so far.
Xaius

Post by Xaius »

Here's my "finished" version of the darkwood dryad. 2 down, 6 to go... and then animating them..

Also, I'm getting close on the moss golem and made some simple progress on fang crawler so here's those
ghype

Post by ghype »

i like the dryads pose alot, but i dont get whats happening at her legs, is it a tail?
also i think some outlining is missing for the dryad.

shadow missing on her and the golem too
IIIO_METAL

Post by IIIO_METAL »