Draconian Era - Art thread (Or lack of art thread)

Make art for user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
siddh

Draconian Era - Art thread (Or lack of art thread)

Post by siddh »

Hello. I'm trying to make a playable multiplayer era. I'm currently working on it on the developement version. It is possible that this era will not get properly finished. I don't know how to ask properly. Is anyone would be interested in making a unit icon for the era?

Era has 8 factions and approximately 100 units. Some of the units might get removed as (if) the era develops further.

I have made placeholder icons. Basically it's a "faction icon" + "text label", so theyr'e not really graphics.

Currently I would include any art made by anyone for the era, as there are no alternatives. I tried doing some art work, but so far it hasn't really worked out, since I'm not really an artist. Most importantly though I have been a little lazy working on this on and off. If I actually get this done (like I said it might not happen) then I'll probably work on the grahpics also. But now I'm also having WML problems with making abilities work.

Here's a list of units for the ERA if anyone is interested:
However the idea is that someone wants to make art for any specific unit, for the time being, that would be welcome. But there's a lot of units and I don't really expect to get them done this way, but rather over time as the era progresses.

Cabal (Vampire Faction I)
Black Knight with 2h-greatsword
Corrupted noble with a short sword and small crossbow
Corrupted novice mage with a small knife and casts fireblast
Fallen Paladin with 2h-sword (mounted) cast battlecurse (slow) has terror (negative leadership)
Fallen Priest ranged poisoning attack (unholy dmg) "unholy blight", also increases the holy resistance of surrounding allies
Ghoul Servant (Regenerates) Mace
Human Minion Archer, longbow and short sword