Minotauro V.1,6 Download

Make art for user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
Manveru89

Minotauro V.1,6 Download

Post by Manveru89 »

:P Hello guys! :) wish things are doing well for you guys.

Since this is my first message and in this forum seems there is no section where to present myself (at least I did not found it) I will start with a short presentation.
I am a Wesnoth player since 1.2.4 (yep) and I loved this game since the first moment I discovered it. A couple of years ago I also learnt WML :D because I wanted to create my own scenario and stuff. I do not play this much but love the game and enjoy to create scenario.

I am not an expert pixel artist, I am really a beginner, I have read a few tutorial about how to make sprites and often observe other pixel art to figure out how the heck they are made. Source of lights and shadows are tough, but it seems I am getting slightly better on that.

I always wished to see a cool minotaur in Wesnoth, and for that reason I have started to make my own from scratch.
At moment is still not a pure pixel-art but I hope I will manage to make it 100% pixel art. May be that, if it is not impossible for me, I will try to make an animation for at least the attack, I already have made a sample of which I am not satisfied at all because a vertical swing seems not the best choice, instead I suppose an horizontal from right (of the unit) to left. Here are the work I have done so far, two days working on this... I know I am slow, I told you I am not an artist, I wish I could draw pixel art like Sleepwalker, Zerovirus and all the other amazing artists of which I cannot remember all the names, sorry.