A sprite and a question

Make art for user-made content.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting critique in this forum, you must read the following thread:
Flak

A sprite and a question

Post by Flak »

I'm making a sprite based on the human Thief (mainly because the build suits my purposes and I'm too lazy to draw something from complete scratch) for a character in a story of mine.

I've done a melee animation (I'm not basing every frame off the Thief) and animations for defense and evasion. I'm also planning to do a ranged attack, some sort of throwing knife... throw. Toss? XD

My question is such: is there a way to set it so that an attack uses alternating animations? I'd like to make it so that he tosses one knife with one hand, then one with the other on the next attack.

'pologies if I'm asking something stupid- I'm fairly new to all this.

Thanks!
There's nothing to tell...
In my eyes you're still a bot.
wayfarer
Art Contributor

Post by wayfarer »

Yep as I recall there is the option for different attacks but don't ask me how.
Noyga
Inactive Developer

Post by Noyga »

You can use several animations for one attack, only one would be selected (randomly i think, but i'm not sure, it might do what you want : cycle the animations).
"Ooh, man, my mage had a 30% chance to miss, but he still managed to hit! Awesome!" ;) -- xtifr
Flak

Post by Flak »

You can use several animations for one attack, only one would be selected (randomly i think, but i'm not sure, it might do what you want : cycle the animations).
In examining the .cfg file for the Thief, I noticed that for his evasion animation, there are three pairs of [animation][/animation] tags- I just do something like that for this guy's ranged attack?
zookeeper
WML Wizard

Post by zookeeper »