How to set a leader's position?

The place to post your WML questions and answers.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
  • Please use [code] BBCode tags in your posts for embedding WML snippets.
  • To keep your code readable so that others can easily help you, make sure to indent it following our conventions.

How to set a leader's position?

Postby Sirfurnace » April 21st, 2017, 5:26 pm

I'm working on a campaign on my own right now. I copied some code for the hero character, but I can't seem to find where it defines their location on the map. How do I do this?
Sirfurnace
 
Posts: 3
Joined: March 29th, 2016, 10:17 am

Re: How to set a leader's position?

Postby Ravana » April 21st, 2017, 6:11 pm

Should be [side] x,y=2,3 [/side]
User avatar
Ravana
Moderator
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia

Re: How to set a leader's position?

Postby Bitron » April 21st, 2017, 6:28 pm

Either this, or the position of the leader is defined in the map itself. When creating a new map, you can set the side's position right in the editor, so in case that there's no position defined in WML it will take the predefined position from the editor.
User avatar
Bitron
Moderator
 
Posts: 323
Joined: October 19th, 2015, 9:23 am
Location: Germany

Re: How to set a leader's position?

Postby Sirfurnace » April 21st, 2017, 8:26 pm

Thank you very much!
Sirfurnace
 
Posts: 3
Joined: March 29th, 2016, 10:17 am

Re: How to set a leader's position?

Postby gfgtdf » April 21st, 2017, 8:57 pm

setting it in the mpa is usually the preffered way, it just make it easirer, specially when you want to change the map later. otherwie you have to keep those files in sync, i have already seen cases (in mainline) where people updated the map but forgot to update the leader position in the cfg file so the leader appeared somehwere next to the keep.
Scenario with Robots SP scenario (1.11/1.12), allows you to build your units with components, PYR No preperation turn 1.12 mp-mod that allows you to select your units immideately after the game begins.
gfgtdf
Developer
 
Posts: 858
Joined: February 10th, 2013, 2:25 pm


Return to WML Workshop

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests