When will the replay bar be hidden in normal games?

Discussion among members of the development team.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
dtw
Posts: 478
Joined: September 27th, 2004, 1:32 pm

When will the replay bar be hidden in normal games?

Post by dtw »

I have been testing and playing the SVN version of wesnoth for ages but that replay bar is REALLY starting to annoy me - when is it going to be hidden in normal games? The code can't be that hard!
Signature dropped due to use of img tag

User avatar
ivanovic
Lord of Translations
Posts: 1146
Joined: September 28th, 2004, 10:10 pm
Location: Germany

Post by ivanovic »

It will be hidden once the work on it is completed. Don't forget that you are using a version that is highly in development. There will be things like this all over the places. If this is meant to be some kind of bugreport: We do know that this "feature" (hey, having a replay interface is not a bug) exists.

dtw
Posts: 478
Joined: September 27th, 2004, 1:32 pm

Post by dtw »

Well, it's not a bug report is it? It's a "Regardless of whether that feature is under development or not does it really have to be there by default?" question. Apparently it does but for me it's so in your face I can't bear to play ATM, which is not helping me help you.

Still, it's a minor issue but worth bringing up in case it jogs someone into hiding it :)
Signature dropped due to use of img tag

Darth Fool
Retired Developer
Posts: 2633
Joined: March 22nd, 2004, 11:22 pm
Location: An Earl's Roadstead

Post by Darth Fool »

dibblethewrecker wrote:Well, it's not a bug report is it? It's a "Regardless of whether that feature is under development or not does it really have to be there by default?" question. Apparently it does but for me it's so in your face I can't bear to play ATM, which is not helping me help you.

Still, it's a minor issue but worth bringing up in case it jogs someone into hiding it :)
Well, you could always either make your own theme, or edit an existing one. Basically, you need to blow away anything but the main map that has a reference to the "replay-panel" in it. You then blow away the replay-panel, and change the main-map to reference the top-panel instead. Or, since your are using SVN, you could just revert the data/themes/default.cfg to an earlier version without the replay buttons in it. So, I don't think anyone is going to do this for you, but we all are looking forward to when the replay buttons automagically go away when not needed.

dtw
Posts: 478
Joined: September 27th, 2004, 1:32 pm

Post by dtw »

cool - thanks dfool - that'd be a big relief :)
Signature dropped due to use of img tag

Post Reply