Another stolen Wesnoth graphics report

Discussion among members of the development team.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

kasmiros

Another stolen Wesnoth graphics report

Post by kasmiros »

Hello,
I'd like to inform you about this issue. The website's adress: "www.kf2.pl". Let's just start with a screenshot:
The website above is a text-type(?) MMORPG, based on something like a vallheru engine(or maybe it is, I'm not an expert in this kind of programming). It is polish site, as you can see, which is using some graphic arts from Battle for the Wesnoth(i just went straight here when i saw it, long time ago I've played Wesnoth and I remember it very well). I don't know if it's OK or NOT OK, and that's why I'm posting a message here to inform you.
//The two white rectangles are hiding my character's avatar and its informations, and names of my villages(just some info that i don't wanna reveal and aren't necessary for you).
Dugi

Re: Stolen Wesnoth Graphics / A Question

Post by Dugi »

I had a quick look at it (I can read polish, though I cannot speak it), and it seems to be a free to play, World of Warcraft tribute game - in that case, I think they may have used the graphics, they are not earning anything at it - but they should post a copy of GPL somewhere around.
If it is not free to play (including money required for premium accounts of some kind), a discussion will be needed.
kasmiros

Post by kasmiros »

You don't have to pay to play this game, but there are additional payment options.
Dugi

Post by Dugi »

Seems these options are shown only to those who have accounts.
Do the payments bring some profit to the authors of the game, or they are just to help them funding the server's expenses?
And do they bring in-game advantages or just more honour on the forums?
kasmiros

Post by kasmiros »

My english isn't professional, but i will try to translate something for you.
There is a "magic shop" in which you can: