Rashy Era

It's not easy creating an entire faction or era. Post your work and collaborate in this forum.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

User avatar
Vyncyn
Forum Regular
Posts: 384
Joined: April 6th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Vyncyn » October 25th, 2016, 6:46 pm

Did all of the changes, exept for some extra weapons (Bow and Arcane Sword for archangel/seraph and lightwave for Abbot) as I feel they don't really need those. I'll test it for a while before I upload the changes. Thank for your help :D .

Edit: uploaded the new version. Also fixed an error with Dardo Sellsword and reworked a few graphics.

User avatar
Vyncyn
Forum Regular
Posts: 384
Joined: April 6th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Vyncyn » December 9th, 2016, 3:33 pm

uploaded v1.3.3
-Added lvl4 leaders to AoH factions. They are all kinda unique and have powerful supporting skills (eg. leadership,cures etc).
-Like always, I updated a few graphics
-Fixed some attack sounds, which weren't playing before

User avatar
Angelonius
Posts: 29
Joined: August 17th, 2016, 5:01 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Angelonius » December 10th, 2016, 6:24 am

The Imperator and the Holy Knight should be on horseback.

User avatar
Vyncyn
Forum Regular
Posts: 384
Joined: April 6th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Vyncyn » December 12th, 2016, 2:07 pm

I'll think about it, but their movement would still have to be limited to 6. Also Imperator has sword,spear and bow which would be strange for a horseman.

User avatar
Vyncyn
Forum Regular
Posts: 384
Joined: April 6th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Vyncyn » December 27th, 2016, 12:38 pm

uploaded v1.3.4

Dardo Imperator and Chevalier can now mount/dismount a horse which changes movementspeed by 1 as well as resistances and defense. The mounted versions have one less melee attack.

Every lvl4 leader should now have an more-or-less unique image. I also made new graphics for Elyser sorcerer and sylph and made small changes to some other graphics.

User avatar
Angelonius
Posts: 29
Joined: August 17th, 2016, 5:01 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Angelonius » December 27th, 2016, 1:31 pm

This update just became more awesome. <3

User avatar
Vyncyn
Forum Regular
Posts: 384
Joined: April 6th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Vyncyn » January 3rd, 2017, 4:12 pm

v.1.3.5 changes

gave rocs more hp and made lvl1 stronger and more expensive
reworked graphics for Rashky Avatar, Darkelven princessline, Chevalier healerline, mountain travellerline and some others
added new AMLA (extra damage) to Chevalier Doctor and Dardo War Chariot

User avatar
Vyncyn
Forum Regular
Posts: 384
Joined: April 6th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Vyncyn » January 29th, 2017, 12:37 pm

v 1.3.6
-added accuracy and parry to some lvl3 units (better hitchance or better defense when using certain weapons)
-Dardo chariots use loose 4mp on attack instead of all (so they can still move after attacking, if they didn't loose their mp by entering zoc)
-Some other minor balancing changes
-new graphics for Dardo bountyhunters and Vixen Stalker, some changes to other graphics
-removed most lvl1 units from AoH

Trayanee
Posts: 33
Joined: January 29th, 2017, 12:26 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Trayanee » February 3rd, 2017, 6:51 am

Nice Era with with good looks. I played a few games with it so far and enjoyed it.

Trayanee
Posts: 33
Joined: January 29th, 2017, 12:26 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Trayanee » February 26th, 2017, 9:18 pm

Hello, not sure if its Era related or scenario, but today I was playing an Ageless Scrolling Survival and as soon as my Chevalier Knight promoted to Grand Knight I was unable to save the game correctly. All saves till the moment were working and all saves since were invalid. Did anyone else experience this? I would like to provide more information but I dont know whether wesnoth has some logging feature I can check.

User avatar
Vyncyn
Forum Regular
Posts: 384
Joined: April 6th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Vyncyn » February 27th, 2017, 8:45 am

Trayanee wrote:Hello, not sure if its Era related or scenario, but today I was playing an Ageless Scrolling Survival and as soon as my Chevalier Knight promoted to Grand Knight I was unable to save the game correctly. All saves till the moment were working and all saves since were invalid. Did anyone else experience this? I would like to provide more information but I dont know whether wesnoth has some logging feature I can check.
I'm not sure, but maybe a unit in ageless era uses the same id as the chevalier grand knight.

User avatar
Ravana
Moderator
Posts: 1841
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Ravana » February 27th, 2017, 8:52 am

Unless you intentionally decided to create id conflict, this wont happen. Every ageless unit has prefix in the form of AE_(agl|def|ext|chs|bem|arc|efm|myh|mag|stf|fut|feu|imp|mrc)_

vee100
Posts: 3
Joined: January 15th, 2017, 9:12 am

Re: Rashy Era

Post by vee100 » February 27th, 2017, 9:27 am

Trayanee wrote:Hello, not sure if its Era related or scenario, but today I was playing an Ageless Scrolling Survival and as soon as my Chevalier Knight promoted to Grand Knight I was unable to save the game correctly. All saves till the moment were working and all saves since were invalid. Did anyone else experience this? I would like to provide more information but I dont know whether wesnoth has some logging feature I can check.
I have found this bug and fix it by going to the "units\human-chevalier\Horse_Grand_Knight.cfg" and delete "-" from the id line. It have to be like this "id=VRCe great knight" and your save won't corrupt anymore.

And thank you for this great add-on, I must say that I played this from the first version and it getting better and better Cheer!!!

Trayanee
Posts: 33
Joined: January 29th, 2017, 12:26 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Trayanee » February 27th, 2017, 9:52 am

vee100 wrote: I have found this bug and fix it by going to the "units\human-chevalier\Horse_Grand_Knight.cfg" and delete "-" from the id line. It have to be like this "id=VRCe great knight" and your save won't corrupt anymore.

And thank you for this great add-on, I must say that I played this from the first version and it getting better and better Cheer!!!
Thanks a lot. Will try it in the evening.

User avatar
Vyncyn
Forum Regular
Posts: 384
Joined: April 6th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Re: Rashy Era

Post by Vyncyn » February 27th, 2017, 3:33 pm

vee100 wrote: I have found this bug and fix it by going to the "units\human-chevalier\Horse_Grand_Knight.cfg" and delete "-" from the id line. It have to be like this "id=VRCe great knight" and your save won't corrupt anymore.

And thank you for this great add-on, I must say that I played this from the first version and it getting better and better Cheer!!!
I changed the id and uploaded it as version 1.3.6b.
Hope this works.

Post Reply