Era changing in campaigns

It's not easy creating an entire faction or era. Post your work and collaborate in this forum.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Gwaelan
Posts: 2
Joined: January 11th, 2012, 6:09 pm

Era changing in campaigns

Post by Gwaelan » January 11th, 2012, 6:21 pm

Hi.
I recently downloaded the XP-Era, where you can spend XPs for improving the stats of your units.
And now I'm wondering if it's possible to implement this Era as default for campaigns as HttT for instance. It would make the use of max-lvl units more attractive. Is anybody out there to provide a little clue which file to change and what to insert?
Thanks in advance, awesome game though.

PS: Please excuse my bad english, I'm german and open for any corrections in my grammar.

User avatar
zookeeper
WML Wizard
Posts: 9739
Joined: September 11th, 2004, 10:40 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Era changing in campaigns

Post by zookeeper » January 11th, 2012, 6:31 pm

Well, eras and single-player campaigns have absolutely nothing to do with each other. What you can do is to take all the events in that era and insert them into each HttT scenario one way or another; maybe someone will post the details for you.

Gwaelan
Posts: 2
Joined: January 11th, 2012, 6:09 pm

Re: Era changing in campaigns

Post by Gwaelan » August 18th, 2012, 2:38 pm

Thank you. I finally managed to merge the two files and played a HttT-campaign with the ability to spend my XP. Quite funny.

User avatar
Ravana
Moderator
Posts: 1871
Joined: January 29th, 2012, 12:49 am
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: Era changing in campaigns

Post by Ravana » August 18th, 2012, 2:53 pm

I use this file to add xp mod in addition to era to maps i play, that file to macros/utils folder and {XP_MOD} to scenario.
Attachments
xp_mod.cfg
(4.44 KiB) Downloaded 150 times

Redbox
Posts: 2
Joined: July 6th, 2011, 8:54 pm

Re: Era changing in campaigns

Post by Redbox » June 6th, 2016, 12:46 am

Can plz someone make this thread alive? I really wanna know if theres any way to add the EXP_ERA to single player campaigns. and in details.

User avatar
Pentarctagon
Forum Administrator
Posts: 3569
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: Era changing in campaigns

Post by Pentarctagon » June 6th, 2016, 7:55 am

In 1.13 you can use Modifications with campaigns.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code

Redbox
Posts: 2
Joined: July 6th, 2011, 8:54 pm

Re: Era changing in campaigns

Post by Redbox » June 6th, 2016, 6:07 pm

Pentarctagon wrote:In 1.13 you can use Modifications with campaigns.
Hi, can I have more details please? about how it should be done.
Thanx!

Post Reply