Can someone explain to me how to make a era or faction

It's not easy creating an entire faction or era. Post your work and collaborate in this forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Firebug360

Can someone explain to me how to make a era or faction

Post by Firebug360 »

I need some help making a faction and units and stuff can anyone explain it to me in english or just maybe publish my stuff for me you can take the credit me and my freind just wanna play the game amongst ourselfs using our own custom guys thanks for reading ppl :D
Dont work to hard in life, No one gets out alive anyways

Destroying Fools,Winning Duels and kicking jewels
anakayub
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Can someone explain to me how to make a era or faction

Post by anakayub »

Have a read.
Take a breath.
Wintermute
Inactive Developer

Post by Wintermute »

factions and units and stuff.

EDIT: ha, my clever post took a minute longer!
"I just started playing this game a few days ago, and I already see some balance issues."
Firebug360

Post by Firebug360 »

anakayub wrote:Have a read.
Ya I dont understand that lol I wanted to hear the explanation in english and not in abreviations and codes and blah

zookeeper
WML Wizard

Post by zookeeper »

Maybe you should just play custom eras other people have made instead of trying to create one of your own.
Jequ

Post by Jequ »

Firebug360 wrote:
anakayub wrote:Have a read.
Ya I dont understand that lol I wanted to hear the explanation in english and not in abreviations and codes and blah
Well, you have to use codes in order to make era or faction. Nice Wesnoth developers have made a Wesnoth Markup Language (WML) for you.
Don't be afraid of the codes and such. You can learn the basics of the Era WML in couple of days.

http://www.wesnoth.org/wiki/BuildingFactions

That's the link you need mostly.

And you can look the add-on era/faction files in userdata/data/campaigns folder (?) with notepad or something like that to see how they have done it.
Madnessbane