Wesnoth's Unit Database

Discussion of all aspects of the website, wiki, and forums, including support requests and new ideas.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

User avatar
shadowm
Site Administrator
Posts: 6356
Joined: November 14th, 2006, 5:54 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Wesnoth's Unit Database

Post by shadowm » August 30th, 2017, 9:31 pm

The units database has been rebuilt again. I disabled the weekly rebuild for a while because I was working on some changes that partially landed on master and took forever to finish up — sorry about that.

One major feature I just added is that add-ons processed by the database build script may check for the __WMLUNITS__ preprocessor symbol using #ifdef in order to, for example, use special code to optimize (or even entirely disable) the unit tree display however they see fit. For example, version 0.9.17 of my add-on After the Storm exposes a single dummy campaign menu item instead of the usual three, skips including all scenarios and some code that is only relevant for scenario code, and lets wmlunits see the full unit tree for all three episodes with some minor exceptions.

Additionally, a number of bugs have been fixed.
Author of the unofficial UtBS sequels Invasion from the Unknown and After the Storm.
Elsewhere: shadowmBlogFollow me on Twitter

User avatar
The_Gnat
Posts: 1506
Joined: October 10th, 2016, 3:06 am
Contact:

Re: Wesnoth's Unit Database

Post by The_Gnat » August 31st, 2017, 8:37 am

That is really good!! A while back i looked around for some way to do this, it is great that you have implemented it. :D Thank you!

Post Reply