1.12 units database not being updated [new problem]

Discussion of all aspects of the website, wiki, and forums, including support requests and new ideas.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

1.12 units database not being updated [new problem]

Postby The_Gnat » May 6th, 2017, 4:00 am

This is not quite related (and if it is in an inappropriate topic i would appreciate it being moved) but the 1.12 unit database has not been updated since April 8. Prior to April 8 it had updated every week, what exactly has happened?

[Split from this topic ― shadowm]
Last edited by The_Gnat on June 4th, 2017, 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
The_Gnat
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: October 10th, 2016, 3:06 am

Re: 1.12 units database not being updated

Postby Pentarctagon » May 6th, 2017, 6:22 pm

Most likely it is still trying to run, but is encountering some error that prevents it from completing for 1.12, since 1.13 was successfully updated yesterday. allefant is the one who run that, so he would be the one to ask. You could try getting on Wesnoth's Discord or IRC and asking about it, or sending him a PM, though he last logged into the forums nearly a year ago.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code
User avatar
Pentarctagon
Forum Administrator
 
Posts: 3154
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: 1.12 units database not being updated

Postby shadowm » May 6th, 2017, 7:41 pm

He says he’s committed a possible fix after I prodded him earlier.
Author of the unofficial UtBS sequels Invasion from the Unknown and After the Storm.
I also made Wesnoth RCX, a team-color preview tool for artists and content creators.
Elsewhere: shadowmBlogFollow me on Twitter
User avatar
shadowm
Site Administrator
 
Posts: 6208
Joined: November 14th, 2006, 5:54 pm
Location: Chile

Re: 1.12 units database not being updated

Postby The_Gnat » May 6th, 2017, 8:48 pm

Thank you! :D Yes it seemed too early to have been a scheduled stop of the database. But I assume at some point (after 1.14) it will probably be stopped.
User avatar
The_Gnat
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: October 10th, 2016, 3:06 am

Now the 1.13 units database not being updated

Postby The_Gnat » June 4th, 2017, 9:24 am

Hello, i just noticed that the 1.13 unit database (the trunk) has not updated since may 19th. I assume it is another bug.

Apologies for continually bothering you dev's about this ;) if you would rather me not report every discrepancy in the weekly updates i will stop. :D
User avatar
The_Gnat
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: October 10th, 2016, 3:06 am

Re: 1.12 units database not being updated [new problem]

Postby Bitron » June 4th, 2017, 10:41 am

I noticed a while ago that trunk seems to be updated less frequently. There was a hole of several month last year when I recall it right, or at least it felt like that. ^^

I don't even know: are the updates automatically generated and updated or does someone have to do this every week?
User avatar
Bitron
Moderator
 
Posts: 340
Joined: October 19th, 2015, 9:23 am
Location: Germany

Re: 1.12 units database not being updated [new problem]

Postby Pentarctagon » June 4th, 2017, 3:43 pm

I've been meaning to create a sticky for this, so here it is.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code
User avatar
Pentarctagon
Forum Administrator
 
Posts: 3154
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: 1.12 units database not being updated [new problem]

Postby allefant » June 4th, 2017, 7:53 pm

There was some build troubles for the 1.13 units.wesnoth.org, it should be updated now.
User avatar
allefant
Units Database Administrator
 
Posts: 516
Joined: May 6th, 2005, 3:04 pm


Return to Website

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests