units.wesnoth.org errors.

Discussion of all aspects of the website, wiki, and forums, including support requests and new ideas.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
irrevenant
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 3692
Joined: August 15th, 2005, 7:57 am
Location: I'm all around you.

units.wesnoth.org errors.

Post by irrevenant »

I've noticed the following errors at units.wesnoth.org.

* The stats are displayed as empty on the Dwarvish Fighter's page.
* The Footpad in Dev branch levels up into XE_Outlaw instead of Outlaw.

wsultzbach
Posts: 245
Joined: November 28th, 2006, 12:42 am

Post by wsultzbach »

It also seems a bit outdated.
What's this annoying thing that appears at the bottom of every one of my posts?

User avatar
Noyga
Inactive Developer
Posts: 1790
Joined: September 26th, 2005, 5:56 pm
Location: France

Post by Noyga »

I didn't had the second one, btw i have additionnal errors :
- In the EE some units aren't displayed (probably because it doesn't support [base_unit] tags)
"Ooh, man, my mage had a 30% chance to miss, but he still managed to hit! Awesome!" ;) -- xtifr

User avatar
irrevenant
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 3692
Joined: August 15th, 2005, 7:57 am
Location: I'm all around you.

Post by irrevenant »

Noyga wrote:I didn't had the second one
We're both talking about this page, right?

elricz
Posts: 194
Joined: September 7th, 2006, 8:19 pm
Location: Imrryr
Contact:

Post by elricz »

irrevenant wrote:I've noticed the following errors at units.wesnoth.org.

* The stats are displayed as empty on the Dwarvish Fighter's page.
* The Footpad in Dev branch levels up into XE_Outlaw instead of Outlaw.
Fixed. If the page doesn't show the correct stats, refreshing it should work.
wsultzbach wrote:It also seems a bit outdated.
The outdated part is truck, I lost access to svn with my account in freeshell and I haven't worked in an alternative yet. In the meantime, I have removed the full branch from the site.
Noyga wrote:I didn't had the second one, btw i have additionnal errors :
- In the EE some units aren't displayed (probably because it doesn't support [base_unit] tags)
I need to work on this ones, each era script has to deal with slightly different configurations, and I must have overlooked this one.

In general, I haven't been working on updates lately, just maintenance, and only when the problems were simple enough (the svn issue with trunk has been there since August). It looks like the era scripts are outdated by now, that may be a good challenge to wake me up.
The current script is on http://zapicm.googlepages.com/, in case somebody wants to take a look.

SkeletonCrew
Developer
Posts: 787
Joined: March 31st, 2006, 6:55 am

Post by SkeletonCrew »

@elricz could you also update the tarballs? Then I'll update the translated version on my site.

elricz
Posts: 194
Joined: September 7th, 2006, 8:19 pm
Location: Imrryr
Contact:

Post by elricz »

SkeletonCrew wrote:@elricz could you also update the tarballs? Then I'll update the translated version on my site.
Done, they are both in the googlepage. I have removed the eras information, until I can come with a better script to parse them.

SkeletonCrew
Developer
Posts: 787
Joined: March 31st, 2006, 6:55 am

Post by SkeletonCrew »

elricz wrote:
SkeletonCrew wrote:@elricz could you also update the tarballs? Then I'll update the translated version on my site.
Done, they are both in the googlepage. I have removed the eras information, until I can come with a better script to parse them.
Thanks, I updated the translations.

elricz
Posts: 194
Joined: September 7th, 2006, 8:19 pm
Location: Imrryr
Contact:

Post by elricz »

Moving forward, I will maintain the script directly on the svn repository, it will be much easier for everybody. Also, we may move the full page from the current server to the Wesnoth one, as it will be possible to have the process fully automated.

Post Reply