Load Game hotkey for the title screen

Brainstorm ideas of possible additions to the game. Read this before posting!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before posting a new idea, you must read the following:

Load Game hotkey for the title screen

Postby Britannicus » June 28th, 2017, 5:06 pm

Hey, while going through my hotkeys, I noticed there are hotkeys for starting a new campaign or MP game from the title screen, but not one to load a game. I found this old thread where it is discussed and SkeletonCrew says he wants to implement it.

I was just wondering whether there was a technical reason it didn't happen or it was just not a priority and no one did it.
User avatar
Britannicus
 
Posts: 46
Joined: June 25th, 2017, 8:04 pm

Re: Load Game hotkey for the title screen

Postby shadowm » June 28th, 2017, 10:28 pm

It was done for 1.10, then broken for 1.12, and it’s working again in 1.13.8.
Author of the unofficial UtBS sequels Invasion from the Unknown and After the Storm.
I also made Wesnoth RCX, a team-color preview tool for artists and content creators.
Elsewhere: shadowmBlogFollow me on Twitter
User avatar
shadowm
Wesnoth.org Administrator
 
Posts: 6185
Joined: November 14th, 2006, 5:54 pm
Location: Chile

Re: Load Game hotkey for the title screen

Postby Britannicus » June 28th, 2017, 10:29 pm

shadowm wrote:It was done for 1.10, then broken for 1.12, and it’s working again in 1.13.8.


Oh, alright, sorry about that, I'm using 1.12.6. :)
User avatar
Britannicus
 
Posts: 46
Joined: June 25th, 2017, 8:04 pm


Return to Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests