[Interface] Command option in the GUI menu

Brainstorm ideas of possible additions to the game. Read this before posting!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Forum rules
Before posting a new idea, you must read the following:
Post Reply
User avatar
Sanae_Kotiya
Posts: 9
Joined: June 1st, 2013, 6:59 am

[Interface] Command option in the GUI menu

Post by Sanae_Kotiya »

I've noticed that a large number of players don't know how to access the command line (:) and get confused when it's explained to them, typing ":control 1 foo" in the message line et cetera. Would it be possible to have the command line added to the ingame menu so players not familiar with all the keyboard shortcuts could still find it?

User avatar
beetlenaut
Developer
Posts: 2446
Joined: December 8th, 2007, 3:21 am
Location: Washington State
Contact:

Re: [Interface] Command option in the GUI menu

Post by beetlenaut »

You're right, and that's a good idea.
Campaigns: Dead Water,
The Founding of Borstep,
Secrets of the Ancients,
and WML Guide

User avatar
iceiceice
Developer
Posts: 1056
Joined: August 23rd, 2013, 2:10 am

Re: [Interface] Command option in the GUI menu

Post by iceiceice »

This can't be in 1.12 because of feature freeze, but I have added it to the "Easy Coding" section on the wiki, so maybe a student will do it for 1.14 to prove their skills. http://wiki.wesnoth.org/EasyCoding#Make ... mmand_mode

Post Reply