Some ideas

Brainstorm ideas of possible additions to the game. Read this before posting!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting a new idea, you must read the following:
Aeh2019

Some ideas

Post by Aeh2019 »

I'm relatively new to this game (I started playing about a month ago) and think it could be improved to require less micro management on larger scenarios or games with a time limit.

1. Cued Orders
I think you should be able to give multiple orders to a unit during one turn. If anyone here has played the rts Total Annihilation then you know why it can be such a big help. If you haven't played it before then think of playing a big map in wesnoth with a few dozen villages and a very small time limit. If unit cuing was a feature then you could order a few scout unit to capture all of the villages around your area, taking less time telling them to capture and giving you more time to assemble an army.

2. Guard Orders
Another of my wishes for this game is to be able to specify an area that a unit is supposed to guard. If an enemy unit moves into the zone the unit is guarding, the unit with the guard command begins moving toward it to attack. And maybe as well as being able to set an area for the unit to guard you could also set a tile for it to return when no enemy units are around. This would also be a useful feature if when a unit that can heal is given an area to guard then any friendly units with less than full hp walks into the area the healer moves over to heal it.

3. Follow Orders
You should be able to select one of your units, right click another unit, and select follow unit from a drop down menu. This could be useful if you commonly go straight for the leader with a group of skirmishers. You could order them all to follow the leader then make them attack when they are next to it. It would also work to make a small force and make all but one unit follow the one unit. Then you could move the entire group by selecting just one unit from it.