Two version lines in replay savegames

Discussion of all aspects of the game engine, including development of new and existing features.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
josteph
Developer
Posts: 91
Joined: August 19th, 2017, 6:58 pm

Two version lines in replay savegames

Post by josteph » September 16th, 2018, 2:49 pm

A replay savegame has two version="1.14.5" lines. What's more, sometimes they have different values.

savegame::write_game() writes the first version= line and calls write_general_info() which calls game_classification::to_config() which generates the second version= line.

I'm not sure if this is a bug but I thought I'd ask.

Code: Select all

version="1.14.5"
abbrev="AOI"
campaign="An_Orcish_Incursion"
campaign_define="CAMPAIGN_AN_ORCISH_INCURSION"
campaign_extra_defines=""
campaign_name="An Orcish Incursion"
campaign_type="scenario"
difficulty="NORMAL"
end_credits=yes
end_text=""
end_text_duration=0
era_define=""
label="AOI-Defend the Forest"
mod_defines=""
oos_debug=no
random_mode=""
scenario_define=""
version="1.14.5+dev"

gfgtdf
Developer
Posts: 1088
Joined: February 10th, 2013, 2:25 pm

Re: Two version lines in replay savegames

Post by gfgtdf » September 16th, 2018, 3:11 pm

I think this is intentional to mage it easier for fine pretends to figure out the version of it appears first.
Scenario with Robots SP scenario (1.11/1.12), allows you to build your units with components, PYR No preperation turn 1.12 mp-mod that allows you to select your units immideately after the game begins.

User avatar
Pentarctagon
Forum Administrator
Posts: 3541
Joined: March 22nd, 2009, 10:50 pm
Location: Earth (occasionally)

Re: Two version lines in replay savegames

Post by Pentarctagon » September 16th, 2018, 3:27 pm

Moved to Coder's Corner.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code

Post Reply