Xbox One Version

Discussion of all aspects of the game engine, including development of new and existing features.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

McSick

Xbox One Version

Post by McSick »

Hey All! Longtime Wesnoth fan. I remembered my forum account I created long ago and it looks like I created it back in 2008. Back then I was in highschool and I was playing on a linux computer. Over the years I have played on and off.

So Wesnoth came back in my mind. I am now married and wanted to play with my wife on the big TV and so I started digging into the forums recently. I can't seem to find much about a console version and so I was curious if anyone has tried to compile Wesnoth for Xbox One. I am actually a professional software engineer these days so I have done a little research and it seems like UWP may not be too difficult to implement for wesnoth since you can now compile in C++ for UWP.

Before I head down that road to do it myself, I wanted to post here to see if anyone else has been down this road before as well. It would be silly to waste a bunch of time if someone else has already tried and struggled and I could save myself tons of headaches as well.
Yomar

Re: Xbox One Version

Post by Yomar »

Hi McSick, as far as I know there is no Xbox version available, but I remember some discussions about it and that there were some problems trying to make an Xbox version, and so I made some researches and found something, may these following links will be interesting for you, especially the first one.

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=12276
viewtopic.php?t=10905&p=149685
http://forum.wesnoth.org/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=32746
Beholded Wesnoth's Origins.
Max G on WIF
Rank 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Pentarctagon
Project Manager

Post by Pentarctagon »

There are currently no plans for supporting Wesnoth on consoles.
99 little bugs in the code, 99 little bugs
take one down, patch it around
-2,147,483,648 little bugs in the code
McSick

Post by McSick »